Two new challenges

Ok, it’s been a few days and I have been busy with my grandson, and working on one card for two different challenges.

The first is the Saturday Sketch Challenge 238 over at Stamping 411.  The second challenge is over at The Paper Players Color Challenge #78.  I’m not sure yet how to upload their images for the challenges, so head over there and check it out for yourself.  You will also be able to see what others have submitted:)

Wow, I didn’t think it would be THAT big. lol  I wanted you to be able to see the flowers and leaves.  I used a Hostess stamp set from the big catalog, Simply Soft.  It has a two-step stamp.  First I inked the leaves with my Pear Pizzazz marker, the I outlined the stamp with Blushing Bride marker, finally I added the Calypso Coral for the stamens.   I then “huffed” on the entire stamp and put it to paper.  I then stamped the matching stamp, which is the flower centers with Blushing Bride.  Finally, I used my Aqua Painter brush to fill in the leaves and stems a little.  I used the brush with my markers and gently brushed.

After all that, the rest of the card was a cinch;)

All items used are Stampin’ Up!

Stamps-Hostess, Simply Soft

Cardstock, Markers- Calypso Coral, Blushing Bride, Pear Pizzazz

Misc- Framed Tulips Embossing Folder, Whisper White Taffeta Ribbon 1/8

Thanks for stopping by:)

Janet Kay

8 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Stamping 411, The Paper Players

8 responses to “Two new challenges

  1. Holly

    Very nice. Keep up the good work! 😉 😉 My mom’s birthday is in a few weeks. I need some “inspiration”!

    Like

  2. Janet, this is lovely! A perfect way to use my challenge colors! BTW, on my computer, if I “right click” with my mouse on the challenge photo, I get a couple choices—save or copy the image. From there, the image can either be saved in a folder, or just copied to you blog when you’re ready to make your post. Email me if you have more questions!!! Again, thanks for playing, and be sure to come back again!

    Like

  3. So soft and pretty–great job coloring with the markers! Thank you for joining us at The Paper Players!

    Like

  4. Lovely card! That embossing folder is so pretty. Thanks for joining us.

    Like

  5. Beautiful card! I love how you have finished off the stamped image by colouring the stems and leaves with the Aqua painter.

    Like

  6. Such pretty colours! Delightful work, as always.

    Like

  7. ria van thiel

    lovely
    gr ria

    Like

Leave a Reply

