Two more challenges

I am so excited to show you this card I made!  I love it:)  It looks pretty simple, but wait until you see the supply list!

It started out a little different, I just kept changing it. ( I thought it was too plain and simple)

The first challenge is,  Always Playing with Paper, Merry Monday Challenge #4.  The second challenge is, The Paper Players, Tag it! Challenge #79. I hope you will hop over and take a look at all the wonderful cards:)

What do you think?  I have a “thing” for white backgrounds.  I almost always make my card and then mount it on white cardstock.

I used plain cardstock for the bird stamp and “water colored” it with my aqua brush.  I did have to reinforce it with another piece of cardstock, because when you use water on cardstock it tends to warp.  I used very little water.  I used my stamp pads and kinda squished them together to get ink on the inside of the cover.  Then I just dipped my brush in it:)  I like the total effect.

For the bird, (Beautiful Season) I inked up my rubber stamp with VersaMark and then Basic Black.  That way I could emboss with clear powder.

Let me know if you have more questions:)

All products used are Stampin’ Up! unless noted.

Stamps-Beautiful Season, Short & Sweet, Tags Til Christmas, and one stamp that I know is Stampin’ Up!, I’m just not sure of the title, it is retired.

Paper- Real Red, Old Olive, White Cardstock

Ink- Real Red, Old Olive, Crumb Cake, Soft Suede, VersaMark, Basic Black.

Punches-Jewelry Tag, Decorative Label,  Top Note Die

Misc-Clear Embossing Powder, Northern Flurry Embossing Folder, Cherry Cobbler Bakers Twine, Aqua Brush

NOT Stampin’ Up!- Lacey Circle Die

Thanks for stopping by!

Janet Kay

6 Comments

Filed under Always Playing with Paper, Challenges, Stampin' Up!

6 responses to “Two more challenges

  1. Dorothy

    I like these cards and you are giving very good instructions.

    Like

  2. Hi Janet,
    Such pretty colouring! That set is one of my favs and you have used it very well with the sketch! So happy you joined me at Merry Monday and the Paper Players.
    Smiles,
    Lesley

    Like

  3. Beautiful! Thats one of my very favorite images and you did such a wonderful job coloring it!

    Like

  4. Janet Kay – your colouring is fantastic! Beautiful card and I love the stamping on your cute little tags.

    Like

  5. Very pretty! I love this image! Thanks for playing with The Paper Players!

    Like

  6. That stamp set is one of my favorite holiday ones! Love the chickadee on the doily…perfect! Thank you for playing with us at The Paper Players!

    Like

Leave a Reply

