Stamping 411 Challenge SSC240

I’m really having fun with these challenges, although sometimes, they are really challenging! lol   I tried this card with several different papers and colors.  Finally decided on this design.  I’m shipping this one off  for one of the many Birthdays coming up this month in my family.  February and August are very big months for Birthdays!

I will be posting this over at Stamping 411, be sure to head over there and take a peek at what everyone else is posting:)

Lots of gluing with this card.  I used to use a lot of double sided tape, but now I use lots of  Multipurpose Liquid Glue, in the green and white bottle.  You just need a little bit to go a long way.  It’s really strong, and it doesn’t seep through your paper!  I basically cut and pasted this one.  I used In Colors.

My supply list is all Stampin’ Up!

Stamps-You Are Loved(retired)

Paper-DSP Everyday Enchantment (free with a $50 purchase from the Sale-a-bration catalog) IN COLORS- Pool Party, Lucky Limeade, Calypso Coral

Ink- actually I used markers for stamping today- Calypso Coral, Pool Party

Misc-Curly Label Punch, Framed Tulips Embossing Folder, Stampin Dimensionals, Jewels basic Rhinestones, Bakers Twine Lucky Limeade

I always appreciate you coming by for a look and comments are really special to me:)

Janet Kay

8 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Stampin' Up!, Stamping 411

8 responses to “Stamping 411 Challenge SSC240

  1. Dorothy

    Interesting combination of colors. SU papers are always beautiful. I’m glad you are finding time to do this. Enjoy seeing all creations.

    Like

  2. Holly

    So pretty! You are awesome!

    Like

  3. Very pretty and such an interesting combination of colours and layout.

    Like

  4. Janet — your perseverence in getting this loaded was worth the effort — what a beautiful card! Thanks so much for playing along this week on Stamping 411! Blessings, Gretchen

    Like

  5. Very pretty–love the colors, and the offset heart!! Great job with the sketch!

    Like

  6. Beautiful card Janet Kay – I love how you have highlighted the bird in the love heart stamp.

    Like

  7. You’ll make a lot more cards with “the green glue”. It’s my adhesive of choice too.. Beautiful creation this week!

    Like

  8. Lee

    Love the partial Heart stamped this way. Looks great!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

