Stamping 411 Sketch Challenge #241

Hi card makers, or card lookers:)  I am loving all these challenges, they are really getting me to finish my cards, not just start them. lol  This card is for one of my family members, February is a big month;)  I am loving the “feel” of this card.  I don’t think I would have ever chosen this design, but now I love it!

The sketch is over at Stamping 411.  Be sure to go over there and get some great ideas! Just click the Stamping 411 words.  Also, whenever I post a card, you can click on it and get a larger view.

River Rock has never really been one of my favorite colors in Stampin’ Up! paper.  I think it has a yellow tinge to it.  The DSP paper is Well Worn, it shows River Rock as one of the coordinating paper colors.  I tried it out, and I think it works perfectly:)   I actually used my printer to print the Well Worn paper.  It’s a digital paper pack that you can get from Stampin’ Up!.

I am always happy to answer questions regarding my cards or Stampin’ Up! products.  There is a link on the sidebar to order from my website.

Here is the sketch:

Here is the card I made from the sketch:

Now here is my supply list, all Stampin’ Up! products:)

Stamps-Sail Away, Teeny Tiny Wishes

Paper-River Rock, Not Quite Navy, Early Espresso, Always Artichoke, and Designer Series Paper- Well Worn.  The DSP is actually digital paper you can buy and download from Stampin’ Up!, then just print out on your own printer

Ink Early Espresso

Misc- Antique Brads, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Word Window Punch, Modern Label Punch

Glad you could come by:)

Janet Kay

8 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Stampin' Up!, Stamping 411

8 responses to “Stamping 411 Sketch Challenge #241

  1. NancyJB

    Really nice card Janet Kay. This will be great for a man. I am always looking for ideas for cards to make for males. Thank you for sharing

    Like

  2. Dorothy

    Hi Janet,
    I love to see the different things that the designers come up with. I do hope that you are doing well with SU. I really love MDS.
    Glad to see your blog always.
    Dorothy

    Like

  3. Janet Kay – you did a great job with the sketch. I like how you have used the brad instead of a bow. Fantastic male card. Glad to see you having so much fun with challenges – they are addictive!

    Like

  4. Lovely male card. You always choose such a nice combination of colours.

    Like

  5. Beautiful card–great job with the sketch!

    Like

  6. What a lovely card!! Thanks for playing along!!

    Like

  7. What a beautiful card! Thanks for joining us at stamping 411 this week.

    Like

  8. Judy Trigg

    You did a wonderful job converting a rather feminine design to a neutral or masculine card. Your combination of colors and accessories enhances the stamp’s mood. Well done!

    Like

Leave a Reply

