Stamping 411 #243

Oh, dear, yes I missed a challenge:(  Oh, well, another day, another challenge:)  Here is the sketch for the challenge over at Stamping 411 this week:

Here is my card:

I know, it looks simple enough, actually it was simple, just lots of different steps.  It looks like the main image is inked, but I used VersaMark.  VersaMark is a clear sticky ink that you can use for heat embossing.  For this technique, I simply inked my stamp with the VersaMark pad and put it straight on my paper.  It leaves kind of a shadow.  It looks different on different papers.  Here it stands out quite a bit, but on paler colors, it’s more faint.

I used my Framed Tulips embossing folder for the bottom. I cut off a piece and then I used my Whisper white craft ink to sponge just the embossed portion. I used my butterfly punch to cut my butterfly and then used a technique I saw in the July 2011 Stampin’ Success magazine.

As always, if you have questions, feel free to ask:)  Here is my supply list:

All Stampin’ Up! supplies:)

Stamps-Inspired by Nature, French Foliage (left butterfly wing), Just Believe (right butterfly wing)

Paper-Wisteria Wonder, Elegant Eggplant, Shimmery White (butterfly)

Ink– Whister White Craft Ink, Coral Calypso, VersaMark

Misc– Framed Tulips embossing folder, Basic Pearls, Coral Calypso Ribbon,(free from the Sale a bration flyer) Butterfly Punch, Stamp -a ma- jig (to position the big flower image)

Thanks for stopping by:)  I hope you enjoy my card:)  Be sure to check out the other cards over at Stamping 411.

Janet Kay

9 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Stampin' Up!, Stamping 411

9 responses to “Stamping 411 #243

  1. Dorothy

    I am enjoying seeing your cards. That is a great challenge.

    Like

  2. this is SO PRETTY! I love the clean and simple feel. Solid design.. a perfect clean and simple creation. Its all about the design. Awesome!!

    Like

  3. Love the butterfly! the whole card is very pretty–great job!!

    Like

  4. What can I say! Very clever – love the sponged embossed tulips. They look great! The silhouette flower image is just perfect with your butterfly too. And the varied print on him is so pretty as well.

    Like

  5. Great card – what you have done with the the butterfly looks fantastic!

    Like

  6. Lee

    Just beautiful……

    Like

  7. Nice job, Janet. Love your colors! Thanks so much for playing along this week with the Stamping 411 Operators! Blessings, Gretchen

    Like

  8. I love the butterfly ink impression, but of course I love butterfly’s period. This is fantastic work. Great stamping and very creative.

    Like

Leave a Reply

