Tropical Freshly Made #23

I’m thinkin’ summer….or at least somewhere warm:) Here is the sketch this week from Freshly Made.

Here is the card I made for the Freshly Made sketch:

There are instructions on Splitcoaststampers website for a “Cup card”, that was the original inspiration.  I also saw a similar card to this on e-bay. (I’m sorry, I don’t remember her name:( )  I took my inspiration from both spots, used the sketch and came up with my design.  I used retired Stampin’ Up! stamp sets.  I don’t think it actually has a very long supply list.  Hmmm, ok, I did use lots of different inks;) I did use mostly In Colors.

Look through your old Stampin’ Up! sets and see what “new” cards you can make:)

Supply List, all Stampin’ Up!

Stamps– Tropical Party, Tart & Tangy

Paper– Poppy Parade, Concord Crush, White cardstock

Ink– Poppy Parade, Concord Crush, Daffodil Delight, Lucky Limeade, Peach Parfait

Misc-Vellum,  1 inch Square Punch

I have to hurry off right now and feed my grandson.  Thanks for coming by:)

Janet Kay

9 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Freshly Made Sketches, Stampin' Up!

9 responses to “Tropical Freshly Made #23

  1. Lovely and fresh. Makes me thirsty just looking at it.

    Like

  2. NancyJB

    That is SUPER. Love the images and the colors. I would never have thought of doing this. Great card. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  3. Wow … this is a super fun card … takes me right back to my beach lying cocktail sipping holiday in Hawaii …. fabulous take on our sketch this week!
    Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!!!

    Like

  4. Love the tropical feeling of this card! makes me think of summertime for sure!

    Like

  5. This is so awesome! Margaritas and summer – what could be better! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!

    Like

  6. Love that glass of lemonade! Such a happy, summery card. Glad you joined us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

    Like

  7. This is super cute!!!

    Like

  8. What a fun card! I’m currently pregnant and OBSESSED with lemonade, so of course I need to go pour a glass now. 🙂 Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches this week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

