Less is More-CAS

I don’t remember actually doing this kind of card before, I hope I am doing it right.  I was just wandering around and happened upon this challenge.  It looked really cool so I decided to give it a try:)  I was over at “Less is More” a clean & simple challenge blog.  This weeks challenge was not the usual (for me) sketch challenge.  This challenge is for a Clean & Simple card with Script.  For a card with “less” it sure took me a long time! lol

Here is my card:

I used a retired stamp set from Stampin’ Up!, Garden Collage.  It’s sooo pretty!  For the background, I used Stampin’ Up! block “D”.  I inked it up with Crumb Cake and just stamped it directly onto the cardstock.  Then I used the rubber stamp, it actually has all of the elements on a single stamp.  Then I used Stampin’ Up! sponges to dab color onto the image.  I hope you like it:)

All supplies are Stampin’ Up!

Stamps-Garden Collage (retired), Warm Words

Ink-Crumb Cake, Chocolate Chip, So Saffron, Perfect Plum, Marina Mist

Misc– Stamping Block “D”, Sponges

I’m glad you could come by today:)  I will be posting my Merry Monday card, probably on my Simply Made Card blog next.  I hope you will check in there this week:)

Janet Kay

10 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Less is More, Stampin' Up!

10 responses to “Less is More-CAS

  1. This is absolutely terrific Janet and perfect for our challenge!
    Thanks so much and I hope you’ll visit us each week from now on!
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

    Like

  2. Dorothy

    Janet, I really like this Less is More, The card is gorgeous and I love the colors you selected.
    Dorothy
    from
    World of Crafters

    Like

  3. Oooh top job on the dabbing! The colours are dreamy.

    Like

  4. Beautiful card – love the colouring!

    Like

  5. ““less” it sure took me a long time!”
    yes this is really so, simplicity tooks time 😉

    you did a great job, I love this card -the colors the stamp and the designpattern

    Monika

    basteln.co.at

    Like

  6. Holly

    very simple and pleasant. i like it.

    Like

  7. Gorgeous! I love the colours you used…so soft and misty:)

    Like

  8. Linda

    really pretty card, love the colour combination x

    Like

  9. Absolutely right, stunning card
    Thank you very much
    mandi
    “Less is More

    Like

  10. Perfect for LIM and it’s such a pretty card too hugs Karen

    Like

Leave a Reply

