Friday Mashup # 50

This card is all Stampin’ Up!.  It’s for my Father-In-Law’s birthday in May.  I know, I get behind so quickly that I really need to make cards whenever I can;)  I actually bought this stamp set last year and never got to making the card for him:(  As I said, I get behind very quickly.  Friday Mashup  had a wonderful sketch that I thought would work well with my idea.   Here is their sketch for this week.  You can follow the sketch, use the Mother of Pearl technique, or “Mash it up” and use both.

Here is my card:

I tried putting some clouds in my Not Quite Navy “sky” with Whisper White Craft ink and a sponge.  Not too sure how this has worked out.  I think I need to find some instructions somewhere. lol  I used a cut off piece off white to use the decorative strip with an Antique Brad.  I don’t think men really care for ribbons. lol  The printed paper was printed on my home printer.  It’s digital paper from Stampin’ Up’ called Well Worn.  One of my favorite “male” papers.

I hope you like my card.  Thanks for stopping by today:)  I actually made two cards with this sketch.  The second card can be found on my “other” blog.  I hope you can come by again soon:)

Janet Kay

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! unless noted.

Stamps-Plane & Simple

Paper-Not Quite Navy, Soft Suede, Cajun Craze, DSP (Designer Series Paper) is Well Worn from Stampin’ Up! their digital paper from My Digital Studio (MDS)

Ink-Not Quite Navy, Soft Suede, Whisper White Craft ink

Misc-Antique Brads, Sponges, Stamping Blocks “H” & “D”, Tombow Multi Liquid Glue (green and white bottle)

other supplies

cutting dies

9 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Friday Mashup, Stampin' Up!

9 responses to “Friday Mashup # 50

  1. Great guy card! I love tht dsp, and the airplane is a fun image. Thanks for playing the Friday Mashup! Be sure to comment on the DT cards to be eligible for a chance at winning blog candy!

    Like

  2. I think your clouds have turned out well. Great male card.

    Like

  3. Dorothy

    I really like this one. You can even enter it in the WofC 2nd Birthday celebration.

    Like

  4. Fabulous masculine card, I like the stamped ‘ribbon’, adding that antique brad is just the right touch.

    Thanks for joining us. Don’t forget to enter the Candy by commenting on the DT blogs.

    Cheers,
    Kasey ~ in Oz
    Friday Mashup DT

    Like

  5. Holly

    I like it. Very simple and manly.

    Like

  6. I love this stamp set, and it looks great with the sketch and the decorative strip! Thanks for joining the Friday Mashup. Make sure you leave comments for the DT members to be entered for blog candy (deadline Wed noon EST).

    Like

  7. This came out great.. It’s a great card for a guy and the colors are gorgeous together. Thanks for joining us this week at the Friday Mashup and helping us celebrate #50.

    Like

  8. Great masculine card! This card would be a hit with a ton of my friends, who all fly small planes here in Alaska!

    Thanks for joining us at The Friday Mahup!

    Like

  9. This is an awesome masculine card! I love the colors! They work perfectly with the paper and stamps! Thanks for joining The Friday Mashup this week.

    Like

Leave a Reply

