World of Crafters April Challenge

Before I get into the details of this card, I would like to mention my new badge:)  On the right side about half way down, you will see that I received an Honorable Mention for my card last week at Merry Monday with Always Playing with Paper!  I love badges and this is so cool!  I hope you will go over there and check out the other cards:)

Now for this card, there wasn’t a sketch.  The theme over at World of Crafters for the general card challenge was to make a card using one of the tutorials over at Splitcoaststampers.  Here is my card made totally with Stampin’ Up! products:)

I hope everyone likes blue, because I use it as often as I can! lol  The background for this card is from a Pattern Pack-Night of Navy.  The light hitting it makes it kind of glow.  The technique I used is called: Scallop Edge Medallion.  I used my SU Scallop Punch.   I love the look with all the rhinestones:)

I’m off now to make my card for Merry Monday.  It will be over at my “other” blog;)  Well, at least I think so.  If you follow both of my blogs, you will get a notice either way:)

Thanks for stopping by today!  Hope to see you again soon:)

Janet Kay

All supplies today are Stampin’ Up!

Stamps-Teeny Tiny Wishes, Mostly Flowers (retired-2003)

Ink-Night of Navy

Paper– Night of Navy Pattern Pack, Night of Navy, Cardstock

Misc-Scallop Punch, Word Window Punch, Modern Label Punch, Mistletoe Ribbon (retired?), Rhinestones, Tombow glue (green glue)

3 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Stampin' Up!, World of Crafters

3 responses to “World of Crafters April Challenge

  1. Love it! You’ve really outdone yourself with this one. 🙂

    Like

  2. Love the bling on the card – it looks dazzling!

    Congrats on the new badges – keep those cards coming!

    Like

  3. Oh Janet Kay, That is Wonderful! You deserve Honorable Mention! Your works are always so beautiful. I miss seeing & chatting with you. I will catch up real soon with you Love.

    Like

Leave a Reply

