Stamping 411 #251

I found some time today to do an extra challenge:) !  This one I found over at Stamping 411.  Here is their sketch:

Here is my card:

I colored about 5 of these images before I liked one.  Yes, 5!  I am so picky, and not very good at coloring:(  I decided to use my  In Colors.  I don’t use them as often as I would like.  I’m kind of stuck on Garden Green and Real Red.   Hmmmm, that might be because I work on a Christmas card every week. lol

Anyway…..I used Stampin’ Up! Rainy Days, it’s a retired set from 1999, but I love it!  I didn’t like the coat, and I had already colored it 5 times, so I colored just the coat and popped it up with dimensionals.  Such a cute image!

I also used a retired set for my “giggle”, it’s from Warm Words, 2006.  I cut the stems off the brad and popped it on with half a dimensional.  I hope you like it:)

Thanks for stopping by today:)  I will be making another Christmas card on Monday, hope you can stop by and see it later in the week:)

Janet Kay

Supplies are all Stampin’ Up!

Stamps-Rainy Days, retired 1999, Warm Words, retired 2006

Paper-Everyday Enchantments DSP from the Sale-a-bration catalog.  Peach Parfait, Lucky Limeade, Poppy Parade, Very Vanilla

Ink– Peach Parfait, Lucky Limeade, Bashful Blue, Black StazOn

Misc-Everyday Enchantment ribbon and brad pack from sale-a-bration catalog. Stampin’ Dimensionals

7 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Stampin' Up!, Stamping 411

7 responses to “Stamping 411 #251

  1. Great card! Just love that stamp – it is so cute!!

    Like

  2. Very cute! Makes me want to go run out in the rain.

    Like

  3. tkfite

    This is a great card! I love your coloring! And, I like the “popped up” raincoat! Thanks for joining us at Stamping 411!

    Like

  4. Lee

    WOWSER!!! This is fabulous. I love the coloring and the colors…..I think you picked the right one. Although….I’m sure the others were fab too!

    Like

  5. Totally cute!!! 🙂

    Like

  6. Loved this card! What a grea choice of colors and stamp set! TFS.

    Like

  7. Adding the dimension behind the coat makes this card over the top adorable. Love it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

