World of Crafters July Sketch challenge

OMGoodness, it’s been a long time, sorry:(  My daughter and her two girls moved in with us for a while and it’s been incredibly hectic!

For my post today, I’m using a sketch from World of Crafters.  It’s not a blog, it’s a craft forum.  You have to register, but it’s free.  Lots of wonderful people there:)  Here is the sketch, it’s also CAS:

Here is my card:

I have used all Stampin’ Up! products:)  I used Sahara Sand for the background, Fresh Vintage for the images, and Warm Words (retired) for the sentiment. I put an extra layer of cardstock under the images to pop them up just a tad.  I will have more details in my Supply list below.

I’m glad you could stop by today:)  I’m sorry for my long absence:(  I hope to order supplies from the new catalog this week.  I can hardly wait to show you some new stamps!  Please come back again:)

 

 

All supplies are Stampin’ Up!

Stamps-Fresh Vintage, Warm Words (retired)

Paper– Sahara Sand

Ink-(In Color Markers) Island Indigo (2011-2013), Concord Crush, Poppy Parade, Peach Parfait (all retired 2010-2012)

Misc-1 1/4 Circle Punch, Postage Stamp Punch, Tombow (green) glue

2 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Stampin' Up!, World of Crafters

2 responses to “World of Crafters July Sketch challenge

  1. I just love the Fresh Vintage stamp set. You have made a fabulous card – the colours you have choosen look great!

    Like

  2. robyncockburn

    Great card – wwhat lovely colours you’ve used in the stamps.

    Like

Leave a Reply

