Merry Monday #36

I’m back again with another Christmas card:)   Here is the sketch from Merry Monday this week:

This is the card I made, you can click on it to make it larger:

This is an awesome retired Stampin’ Up! set called A Cardinal Christmas.  I love this set, but I’m going to sell it to one of my customers, so they can enjoy it too:)  I also used Simple Snowflake and the snowflake punch (both retired).

The Cardinal set is actually still available in digital form from Stampin’ Up!  The Cardinal here is digital, I reversed it, printed it, cut it out, and then popped it up with Stampin’ Dimensionals 🙂 I used the actual rubber stamps for the Chocolate Chip sentiment and the Wild Wasabi leaves.  I used Chocolate Chip and Real Red  cardstock.  I also used Real Red for the snowflake and button.

I love how this came out!  I’m going to make a couple more cards before this stamp set goes off to it’s new home;)

Thanks for stopping by today:)

8 Comments

Filed under Always Playing with Paper, Challenges, Christmas, Merry Monday, Stampin' Up!

8 responses to “Merry Monday #36

  1. NancyJB (flhummingbird)

    Another beautiful Cardinal card. You should change your name on the forum to ‘Cardinal Lady’. Thank you for sharing. You do great work!!

    Like

  2. Wonderful card, I love the colour combination you used and the cardinal is lovely. Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday this week.

    Like

  3. Nyoka

    Beautiful card, Janet!!! I am anxiously awaiting my new toy!!!! God bless!!

    Like

  4. Wow, how pretty….I wish I could master MDS, but I just love to get inky! Love your snowflake embellishment! Thanks for playing with the MM sketch this week!

    Like

  5. robyncockburn

    A lovely warm and traditional design. The snowflake and button certainly set it all off.

    Like

  6. What a beautiful card, Janet Kay! I love the way you combined the digital and regular stamping making something very unique! Thanks for sharing with us at Merry Monday!

    Like

  7. Absolutely beautiful card, Janet! Your cardinal image is perfect with the color combo and pretty snowflake! Thanks for playing along with us this week over at Merry Mondays! 🙂

    Like

  8. Such a terrific idea to use the digital cardinal! I love that! Great card Janet as always! Thanks for playing along with us this week over at Merry Mondays!

    Like

Leave a Reply

