Halloween for my granddaughter

Here’s a change of pace from my last card!  My oldest granddaughters are now teenagers and cute just isn’t for them anymore!  I don’t know if they will consider these cards scary, but at least they aren’t cute;)

I did a fair amount of copying for this card;)  I found it on SplitCoastStampers, here is the link to the original card.  And here is what I did, you can click on it to make it larger:

My card was made with Stampin’ Up! set Piece of Poison.  For the background paper I used MDS Pick Your Poison digital paper.  I used Basic Black, Tangerine Tango, and Basic Gray cardstock.  I heat embossed my skeleton with SU White Embossing Powder. The ribbon is the only thing not Stampin’ Up! and I have no idea where it came from.

Thanks for stopping by today:)  I hope to be back soon:)

2 Comments

Filed under Stampin' Up!

2 responses to “Halloween for my granddaughter

  1. Holly

    awesome! another good one for the “teenager”

    Like

  2. robyncockburn

    Great card! THe white skeleton looks amazing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

