Merry Monday #39

Okay, Halloween supplies are safely put away and it’s on to more Christmas! 🙂   This card is for the challenge over at Always Playing With Paper, Merry Monday #39. I had lots of fun making this one:)  Here is this weeks sketch, in case you’d like to play along, or just go see what everyone else is doing:

Here is the card I made, you can click on it to make it larger:

I love this card!  Plaid, blue, snowmen, mittens….how could you go wrong?   I used Early Espresso backing cardstock and ink.  The plaid paper is digital Frostwood Lodge.  It’s from last Christmas but you can still get it through My Digital Studio.  Which is what I did, I love to resize my papers and once you use your supply, what else can you do;)  The mittens are also from last year, but they are so darn cute, I had to use them!

The red paper is Cherry Cobbler, and the blue is Marina Mist.  The green is Garden Green used with a Memory Box die. The stamp set is in the new 2012 Holiday Catalog, Winter Memories.  I used some Basic Pearls in the top left.  To me this is a perfect Midwest winter card:)  Just my opinion….but you might agree;)

Thanks for coming by today, I hope you enjoy my card:)  Pop on over to Merry Monday, they have lots of inspiration for you.  If you haven’t started on your cards yet, now is a perfect time to start! 🙂

11 Comments

Filed under Always Playing with Paper, Challenges, Christmas, Merry Monday, Stampin' Up!

11 responses to “Merry Monday #39

  1. Fabulous card Janet Kay, I love the scene you have created and the mittens are adorable. Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday this week,

    Like

  2. Oh, Janet Kay, I love the color scheme and the simple scene! The mittens are just perfect! Thanks for sharing with us again at Merry Monday!

    Like

  3. Love the fun embellishments! Thanks for playing with us at Merry Monday!

    Like

  4. robyncockburn

    Beautifully co-ordinated. The mittens are a perfect touch!

    Like

  5. Oh I just love your card. Those little felt mittens are too cute. Thanks for joining us this week at Merry Mondays!

    Like

  6. Love this image and your embellishments and papers are divine! Thanks for playing along with us this week over at Merry Mondays!

    Like

  7. The mittens, I love the mittens! 🙂

    Like

  8. Pretty colours and image, nice details. Thanks for joining us this week at Merry Monday.

    Like

  9. Beautiful work! Love the mittens Janet! They look so cozy! Thanks for playing along with us at Merry Monday!

    Like

  10. So pretty. Love the stamp image and those mittens are adorable. Thanks for playing at Merry Monday this week.

    Like

  11. Judy

    Great card, Janet! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

