Merry Monday #40

It’s another Merry Monday! 🙂  This card is for Merry Monday # 40.  I had no idea when I started with this challenge last January, that I would still be making Christmas cards.  Here it is November and I have all my cards done, with extras 🙂 !

Here is the sketch for this week:

I know, it looks simple, but the simple ones are sometimes the hardest;)  Here is my card, you can click on it to make it larger:

Wow, did I have a hard time taking a photo of this card!  I have to say the photo just doesn’t do it justice:(  This card is sparkly and bright!  I will add another photo at the end.  This card is all Stampin’ Up!

I used Basic Black for the back and added Silver Glimmer Paper on top of that.  The dots are a clear acetate with black dots from Specialty paper Night and Day (retired). I then layered some Whisper White Organza Ribbon and made a bow.  Lastly, I added my sentiment from The Sounding Joy.

I’ve made quite a few B&W cards this year.  I think they are so elegant, I hope you agree:)

Here’s another look:

I just can’t make my photos show how truly sparkly and beautiful this card really is:(

Head over to Merry Monday for this and other wonderful cards!   There’s still time to join the fun! 🙂

Thanks for coming by today, have a great weekend! 🙂

11 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Christmas, Merry Monday, Stampin' Up!

11 responses to “Merry Monday #40

  1. Janet, this card is stunning! I love your color choices, too!!

    Like

  2. robyncockburn

    Wow! You’ve outdone yourself with this one. Absolutely gorgeous. So stylish and elegant. Don’t worry – I can see how sparkly it is. Very impressive.

    Like

  3. Janet Kay, this is breathtaking! The black really shows off the silver so beautifully! Thanks for sharing it with us at Merry Monday!

    Like

  4. Beautiful, Janet!! Love the papers, sentiment & ribbon/bow! Love the sparkle! Thanks for playing along with us this week over at Merry Mondays! 🙂

    Like

  5. Love all your creative design elements Janet, gorgeous card. Thanks for joining us at Merry Monday this week.

    Like

  6. Holly

    very pretty, Janet!

    Like

  7. Very pretty Janet Kay, I love all the glittery sparkles :). Thank you for joining us for Merry Monday this week.

    Like

  8. Wow Janet – this card is absolutely stunning! Love everything about this glittery beauty!

    Like

  9. Lesley

    Beautiful card Janet! Love the neutral colours. Thanks for joining us at Merry Monday!

    Like

  10. Wow – I love this card! So elegant and beautiful!

    Like

  11. Stunning & elegant! What a beauty! That Night & Day acetate is a stroke of genius!!! Thanks for participating in the Merry Monday this week and sharing this with us!

    Like

Leave a Reply

