Friday Mashup #95

I’m sorry I’ve been gone so long:(  I wish I could say I was all moved in and done unpacking, but that’s not the case:(  Having an almost 2 year old toddler keeps me pretty busy most of the day!

Anyway…..I have a card for you today and another one will be posted tomorrow.  That’s the plan anyway;)

For today, I have a card for the Friday Mashup #95.   Hop over there and take a peek at the other cards posted:)

So here is the “Mashup” Challenge:
  1. Make a project with the colors “Raspberry Ripple, Daffodil Delight & Old Olive“.
  2. Or Make a project “Creating your own Sentiment (No Stamps, Stickers, Chipboard etc.).
  3. Or “Mash it Up” and create a project “With your own Sentiment using the Colors above”

I like to make my own sentiments, but today I haven’t added one yet.  I’m not sure who will get it yet;)  So here is my card:

Half-fold Card1Looks pretty simple?  Well, it would have been if I didn’t make my own Daffodil dotted paper!  I’m still learning about My Digital Studio, so I opened Daffodil Delight in Print Shop.  I cropped a circle, made it small and duplicated it into a row.  Then I duped more rows until I felt I had enough for my project.  I think it adds a nice cheerful look:)

Thanks for coming by today, and for those of you who are following me, I really appreciate it!  See you soon:)

JanetKay_BrushThin

6 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Friday Mashup, Stampin' Up!

6 responses to “Friday Mashup #95

  1. bloomingvinedesign

    Very Cheerful! It reminds me of spring!

    Like

  2. robyncockburn

    It is a cheerful card – cute and fresh too with an eye pleasing layout. 🙂

    Like

  3. I agree, I love yellow and those polka dots are very cheerful, great job! Love the pretty flower and embossed frame!

    Thanks so much for playing along with us at The Friday Mashup!

    Like

  4. Absolutely beautiful! Love that polka dot background. Thanks for sharing with us at The Friday Mashup!

    Like

  5. Pingback: Friday Mashup #95 | Simply Made Cards

  6. This is simple and beautiful! Love the button for the flower. Thanks for joining the Friday Mashup this week.

    Like

Leave a Reply

