Merry Monday #48

Hmmm, well, that took longer than expected:(  But here I am with another blog challenge card.  This card is for Merry Monday #48.  This week they have a color challenge:

MM48Here is my card, you can click on it to make it larger:

Half-fold Card2I wasn’t sure I could pull off these colors, but I think it turned out okay:)  I used all Stampin’ Up! supplies.  I love the little Mitten Builder Punch!  I hope they continue it into the new catalog!  I saw a similar layout on Spitcoaststampers, I think.  I changed it up a little, but overall it’s pretty much the same.  I don’t remember whose design I CASED, but if you see this, please let me know:)

If you have questions about supplies or technique, please feel free to ask!

Thanks for coming back by! 🙂  I’m always happy to have visitors!  See you again:)

JanetKay_FestiveBulbs

 

2 Comments

Filed under Always Playing with Paper, Challenges, Christmas, Merry Monday, Stampin' Up!

2 responses to “Merry Monday #48

  1. bloomingvinedesign

    Love the embossed paper contrasting with the rubber stamped pattern. The gloves hanging are really cute too!

    Like

  2. Dorothy

    Janet, I wondered about the colors, but you did a beautiful job with them. Love the card. I may try to case it in MDS.

    Like

Leave a Reply

