Finally, a card! :)

OMGoodness, this was a terrible week to try and make cards!  The grandkids had two weeks off school for the Christmas holiday and went to school for one day, and then they have been off for 3 days because the temp is below Zero! My little darlings love to help! lol  I’ll have some photos at the end:)

For this card, I will be sending to challenge #22 over at Always Playing With Paper. After that it will go into the pile of cards for Send A Smile 4 Kids.

All the supplies in this card are Stampin’ Up! unless noted. I’ll post all the supplies at the end, but ask if you have questions:) Here’s the sketch I used. Obviously, I didn’t use the color challenge;)

Challenge 22

 

Half-fold Card1

What do you think, will this be cute for a little girl?  I like to stick pretty close to the sketch samples.  Especially now, I haven’t made any “real” cards for over a year:( I’m almost frozen looking at all my papers and supplies.  I worked on this card for three days!  Ok, all the grandkids were here running around, but seriously, it feels like with the new year, everyone’s style changed, except mine:(

I did use a newer punch from Stampin’ Up! called Hearts Border Punch.  It made the four little hearts on top of the image.  I actually punched four hearts and three of them show the background.  The fourth heart, on the far left, I cut out of the paper and taped it to the hole so they would all be the same color.  For the hearts on the right, I used a small heart punch for the biggest heart and for the small hearts and the little dots, I used the Owl Builder Punch.

It never seems like a lot of supplies until you start writing it down!  I don’t like to retire my supplies, even though we’re supposed to.  You could use a current Stampin’ Up! image instead. I think the only thing on this card that is not Stampin’ Up! is the card base, it’s an extra heavy cardstock because I also send cards to Operation Write Home and the card bases need to be extra sturdy.

Ok, for those of you who have been asking, here are a couple of photos:)

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAHere’s Lawrence in his car, that his cousin made for him:)

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERALawrence at his school Christmas party.  They got a cookie, frosting, and some sprinkles and they got to decorate their own cookies:)

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERALawrence with Grandpa coloring on a really big piece of paper.

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAHere are three of my granddaughters.  Lawrence is on the right making funny faces!  This was the best out of about 8 or 9 that I took!  Trying to get four kids to smile and look at the camera, all at the same time is nearly impossible! lol

Thanks for coming by today to have a look:)  I hope to get back onto a schedule very soon. I hope you stop by again:)

 

JanetKay_KissesSupply list

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! except noted above

Stamps- From the Heart-retired, Tiny Tags

Paper &  Ink- Pink Pirouette, Melon Mambo,Whisper White, Dazzling Diamonds Glimmer Paper

Punches- Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack, Hearts Border Punch, Owl Builder Punch

Embossing Folder- Textured Impressions Adorning Accents

 

7 Comments

Filed under Always Playing with Paper, Challenges, Send A Smile 4 Kids, Stampin' Up!

7 responses to “Finally, a card! :)

  1. Pingback: Yes, I have a card and photos! :) | Simply Made Cards

  2. robyncockburn

    Gorgeous card for little girls! You haven’t lost your touch. 🙂 Thanks for the photos – they are great. Excellent car – I remember all the things we used to do with cardboard boxes when we were small!

    Like

  3. kimheggins

    So so sweet. Not sure what is cuter, your card your sweet little grandchildren, just so precious. But your card is so pretty and I love your sweet little girl, all ready for that special day. Thank you so much for playing along with us at The Challenge.

    Like

  4. wienerhoneymooners

    SO glad you could craft!!! Thanks for joining us at The Challenge!!! LOVE, LOVE LOVE how you embossed this, I will remember that!!!!! Great!!!

    Like

  5. This is such an adorable card! Love the clean lines, makes the little girl image stand out. Love the heart border matching her dress! You have beautiful grandchildren too! Glad you played at The Challenge!

    Like

  6. This is so cute! Your grandchildren are too cute!

    Like

  7. Hi Janet Kay! So happy to “see” you!!! Love this sweet little card. Happy you had some time with the grandkids! They are adorable!
    Thanks for playing!
    Lesley

    Like

Leave a comment