I’m back! :) Plus Stampin’ Up! Stamp, Stock & Save

Wow, it’s so awesome to be back! 🙂  Well, mostly;)  I still have a lot of work to do!  Scroll to the end for a couple photos of “baby Lawrence”.

I adopted one of my grandsons last October.  He’s three and a half now, and boy does he keep me busy!  Then I moved from Illinois to Wisconsin this past Spring.  I have been overwhelmed by everything that has needed to be done!  I think I have only made 4 cards since last Christmas! 😦 I wanted to let everyone know that I’m still here and I’m getting back to “normal”, whatever that is;) lol   I plan on working with both of my blogs, but I came back to this one first, because I have rejoined Stampin’ Up! after some time off.

Stampin’ Up! is having a SALE, right in the middle of the new Holiday Catalog release!!!

Here’s the Holiday Catalog, you can click on it to go see the catalog in PDF, good from now until January 5th, 2015.

holidaycatalog 2014-2015Here’s the SALE info.  The SALE is only from Oct. 1st- Oct. 6th, so you need to hurry if you see something you like;)

 

pic170pic171pic172

You can find all the stamp sets in the big catalog.  If you don’t have one, please look on the right sidebar and click the 2014-2015 Annual Catalog, it’s in PDF. (The page numbers aren’t exactly the same as listed, let me know if you have any problems)

I’m a little annoyed about the paper, I just bought each of these sets when I signed up!  I could have saved 15%!  Oh, well, I still want more;)  lol    These papers come in the assortment sets. For the In Colors, you get 20 sheets, 4 of each 5 colors.  For the color collections, there are still 20 sheets, but 2 each of  10 colors.

The envelops will fit an A2 card.  To make an A2 card, you cut 8-1/2 x 11 cardstock in half, and score both pieces in half, makes two cards.

I have to admit I have never used this adhesive, it came out while I was “taking a break”.  I have heard really good things about it from other Demonstrators.

What can I possibly say about Classic Ink Pads?  Now is the time to get them if you’re missing any colors! 😉

The price on the flyer reflects the Sale price:)

I hope to be back soon with some cards made with products from the Holiday Catalog:)

Now for some cuteness, Lawrence has grown, and he thinks he’s smarter than Grandma! 🙂

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

Lawrence working at the Library.  Yep, he has two jobs!

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERALawrence holding up a tree, his idea.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERAThis is one of his best smiles!  When you tell him to smile, he’s done before the camera can take a photo:(  He takes his bike everywhere!  It was parked outside the library;)

For anyone still following me after this long absence, thank you!  It’s been my friends who have kept me strong:) I appreciate all of you!! 🙂

I hope to see you all again soon:)

 

JanetKay_BrushThin

 

 

5 Comments

Filed under Stampin' Up!

5 responses to “I’m back! :) Plus Stampin’ Up! Stamp, Stock & Save

  1. Pingback: Stopping by with an update | Simply Made Cards

  2. Marie Bingaman

    It’s so nice to see you back in blog land! I can’t wait to see your creations again! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. robyncockburn

    Good to hear your news. Lawrence is totally gorgeous!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment