Sympathy

I had some sad news in regard to a friend from church:(  I made this card for my friend’s wife.  Now that it’s made, I’m not sure I like the color.  It seems too “dark”.  I may try again with a different color scheme.

I don’t have as much time for crafting as I would like.  I spend most of my day taking care of my youngest grandchild.  So when I make a card, I try to get it right the first time;)

Here are the supplies I have used.  Everything is Stampin’ Up! unless noted.

STAMPS -Bella Toile, Four Frames, Teeny Tiny Wishes

PAPER-Crumb Cake, Soft Suede, Very Vanilla, Early Espresso

Ink-Crumb Cake, Soft Suede, Early Espresso

Misc-Chantilly Crochet Trim, Eyelet Border Punch, Decorative Label Punch

3 colored gems from Misc store

Thanks for stopping by:)

Janet Kay

5 Comments

Filed under Sympathy

5 responses to “Sympathy

  1. flhummingbird

    I think the color is fine. Soft and soothing. I am sure your friend will appreciate it. I know I used to hesitate about sending a card as I thought it would just upset the person more. When my Mom died I was so appreciative of the cards and they meant so much to me I then understood that sending a card is a special thing that we can all do for our friends.

    Like

  2. Sorry for your loss..

    I wouldn’t change the card – it looks great just as it is! I often use
    browns on sympathy cards.

    Like

  3. Holly

    I think it looks great. Simple and nice. No it isn’t too dark.

    Like

  4. Patsy Behrendt

    I wouldn’t change a thing! Quit second guessing yourself. The card is lovely! Love your blog and I am so in awe that you took this giant step!! Looks good so far so you are off to a great start!!

    Like

  5. I know my comment is late but I don’t think it’s dark either. Serene and quiet is how I’d describe. Nicely done.

    Like

Leave a comment