The Paper Players Theme Challenge

Wow, I found another Challenge to have fun with:)  This is a Challenge for The Paper Players.  The theme is “All You Need is LOVE”.  The card I’ve made may look simple, but there were a lot of steps and it was a challenge for me;)

I heat embossed the “With Love” and the heart image.  I stamped them in Basic Black and embossed with Clear Embossing Powder.  The Black heart I cut by hand, it was horrible!  I had to cut it 3 or 4 times.  I am no good at hand cutting:(  I also had to stamp and emboss several times to get the images just the way I wanted them.  I’m pleased with the final result, I hope you like it too:)

All products used are Stampin’ Up! unless noted.

Stamps-Punch Potpourri, Hand-Penned Holidays

Paper-Real Red, Basic Black, Whisper White

Inks-Basic Black    I actually used the Classic pad.  You have to have your powder open and put it on RIGHT away, before the ink dries!

Misc-Framed Tulips embossing folder,  Heart Punch, Ribbon Originals Mistletoe, Clear embossing powder

 

Thanks for stopping by:)

Janet Kay

 

5 Comments

Filed under Challenges

5 responses to “The Paper Players Theme Challenge

  1. What a pretty card Janet, the intensity of the red is perfect for love! Thanks for playing along at The Paper Players.

    Like

  2. Dorothy

    Janet, I am sure it is beautiful with the embossing. I am you are finding a little time for some cardmaking.

    Like

  3. The card looks great – I love the look of embossing on cards.

    The new Watermark looks great too!

    Like

  4. Oh, I forgot how pretty that heart was…I need to pull out that set & play with it! This is lovely, even though it took you a while, it was certainly worth it! Thanks for playing with the Paper Players this week!

    Like

  5. We would never know it took you awhile–it is beautiful! Love the heat embossed sentiment! Thank you for joining us at The Paper Players!

    Like

Leave a comment